What do the coloured balloons in the national curriculum mean ?

These are the 4 broad areas of need as set out in the 2015 SEND Code of Practice.

Each colour refers to an area

Red CI - Communication and Interaction

Green CL - Cognition and Learning 

Yellow SE - Social, Emotional and Mental Health

Blue SP - Sensory and Physical 

You can link a piece of evidence to a student on the national curriculum.